An independent menu guide
Why In-N-Out prices differ by city
Read a dated observation as a local reference, and understand what the range can tell you.
Source verification: 16 October 2026. Price observations retain their own dates below.
A price is most useful when it has a place and a date attached. In-N-Out publishes its menu without prices, so a national price list can obscure the difference between restaurants in different cities.
Double-Double: $6.35, observed March 7, 2026, Los Angeles area, CA (exact restaurant not stated), + tax. Source: Reddit Los Angeles-area menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
Double-Double: $4.30, observed April 21, 2025, Aurora, CO (Alameda Ave drive-thru board), + tax. Source: Reddit Aurora, CO menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
Double-Double: $5.55, observed April 20, 2025, East Las Vegas, NV (drive-thru board), + tax. Source: Reddit East Las Vegas, NV menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
Double-Double: $5.55, observed April 20, 2025, Meridian, ID (drive-thru board), + tax. Source: Reddit Meridian, ID menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
Double-Double: $5.55, observed April 20, 2025, The Woodlands / Houston & DFW metro, TX (regional board), + tax. Source: Reddit Texas regional menu-board report. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
Double-Double: $5.90, observed March 15, 2025, Phoenix & Scottsdale metro, AZ (regional tracker), + tax. Source: Arizona regional menu tracker (Phoenix & Scottsdale). This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
Double-Double: Survey context: $5.70 to $6.50, observed June 2026, Tennessee (lowest found by source); San Francisco Bay Area (highest found by source). Source: Tasting Table, 'Are In-N-Out's Menu Prices The Same At Every Location?' (29 Jun 2026). This survey range is context, separate from the Los Angeles-area board.
French Fries: $2.40, observed March 7, 2026, Los Angeles area, CA (exact restaurant not stated), + tax. Source: Reddit Los Angeles-area menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
French Fries: $2.00, observed April 21, 2025, Aurora, CO (Alameda Ave drive-thru board), + tax. Source: Reddit Aurora, CO menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
French Fries: $2.15, observed April 20, 2025, East Las Vegas, NV (drive-thru board), + tax. Source: Reddit East Las Vegas, NV menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
French Fries: $2.15, observed April 20, 2025, Meridian, ID (drive-thru board), + tax. Source: Reddit Meridian, ID menu-board post. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
French Fries: $2.15, observed April 20, 2025, The Woodlands / Houston & DFW metro, TX (regional board), + tax. Source: Reddit Texas regional menu-board report. This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
French Fries: $2.30, observed March 15, 2025, Phoenix & Scottsdale metro, AZ (regional tracker), + tax. Source: Arizona regional menu tracker (Phoenix & Scottsdale). This single-source board observation is not a current quote for every restaurant.
French Fries: Survey context: $2.20 to $2.50, observed June 2026, Tennessee; San Francisco Bay Area. Source: Tasting Table, 'Are In-N-Out's Menu Prices The Same At Every Location?' (29 Jun 2026). This survey range is context, separate from the Los Angeles-area board.
The survey describes prices as consistent within a metro area. It does not provide a complete price list for each state. We therefore link the observation to its source and withhold a state price page until the required local evidence exists.
Check the menu board before ordering. A dated menu-board observation can improve this guide when it records the city, state, exact item, date and a photo or receipt reference.
Related menu items & orders
State menu & price guides
Sources
- In-N-Out menu · checked 16 October 2026
- Reddit Los Angeles-area menu-board post · checked 18 October 2026
- Tasting Table, 'Are In-N-Out's Menu Prices The Same At Every Location?' (29 Jun 2026) · checked 16 October 2026
More In-N-Out guides
- How to order Animal Style, Protein Style and 3x3 — Use the order name, then make your choice of burger and toppings clear.
- Double-Double calories by order style — Compare the official figures for spread, mustard and ketchup, and a lettuce wrap.
How we collect and check prices · Browse the full menu · Official nutrition table