In-N-Out Menu and Prices

Every burger, combo, shake and secret-menu order in one place, with official calories, protein and carbs, and dated menu-board prices where we have them.

Illustration of a double cheeseburger with fries, not an official product photo
  • 35Menu items
  • 7Categories
  • Nutrition last checked

At a glance

One board. USD before tax.

Double-Double
$6.35 + taxObserved · Los Angeles area · Source post
Cheeseburger
$4.40 + taxObserved · Los Angeles area · Source post
Hamburger
$3.85 + taxObserved · Los Angeles area · Source post
Fries
$2.40 + taxObserved · Los Angeles area · Source post
Shake
$3.20 + taxObserved · Los Angeles area · Source post
Combo #1
$11.20 + taxObserved · Los Angeles area · Source post

Prices vary by city and can change at any time; these observations are from one Los Angeles-area board. Exact restaurant not stated. Single source; medium confidence.

Double-Double:
Survey context: $5.70 to $6.50 Observed · Tennessee (lowest found by source); San Francisco Bay Area (highest found by source) · Tasting Table
Fries:
Survey context: $2.20 to $2.50 Observed · Tennessee; San Francisco Bay Area · Tasting Table

Baseline prices come from a menu-board photo posted on Reddit on for one restaurant in the Los Angeles area, CA (exact restaurant not stated). The exact restaurant and photo date are not stated. These are USD prices before tax from a single source, with medium confidence. Other areas differ, and restaurants can change prices at any time.

The June survey ranges below are shown as context, separately from the Los Angeles-area board. They are not current nationwide prices.

  • Double-Double:
    Survey context: $5.70 to $6.50 Observed · Tennessee (lowest found by source); San Francisco Bay Area (highest found by source) · Tasting Table
  • French Fries:
    Survey context: $2.20 to $2.50 Observed · Tennessee; San Francisco Bay Area · Tasting Table

Our collection method details our price verification sources and observation dates across regions.

Read the menu

Find your usual. Explore the rest.

Official serving figures and the evidence behind every price. Item names open the full nutrition and source details.

In-N-Out Burgers Menu

3 items · calories 360 to 610 kcal, listed base servings · Dated prices below

See all

Start with the bun and condiment choice: the official nutrition table lists each burger with spread, with mustard and ketchup, and wrapped in lettuce. The price shown here applies only to its named observation; a different order style does not inherit an unverified price.

In-N-Out Combos Menu

3 items · calories 720 to 970 kcal, listed base servings · Dated prices below

See all

This board includes a medium (15 fl oz) soft drink or lemonade with each combo. Calories below add only the burger and fries; choose the drink in the calculator.

In-N-Out Fries Menu

3 items · calories 360 to 360 kcal, listed base servings · Dated prices below

See all

French Fries have a published nutrition figure. Animal Style Fries and Cheese Fries are each a community order, not official, with no published nutrition.

In-N-Out Shakes Menu

4 items · calories 590 to 610 kcal, listed base servings · Dated prices below

See all

Chocolate, vanilla and strawberry are the official shake flavors. Neapolitan is a community order, not official; its availability and nutrition are not confirmed.

In-N-Out Drinks Menu

13 items · calories 0 to 160 kcal, listed base servings · Dated prices below

See all

Choose by the listed fluid-ounce serving, because the calories change with the portion. Tea servings are listed separately from fountain soda servings, and Sweet Iced Tea is available only in certain markets.

In-N-Out Not-So-Secret Menu

5 items · Calories — · Dated prices below

See all

Flying Dutchman is a community order, not official. The other named items here appear on the official Not So Secret Menu. In-N-Out does not publish nutrition for these items, so their calorie columns show dashes.

Protein Style and Animal Style are official customizations. Explore each order:

Looking for additions? See add-on servings and calories.

Sources before shortcuts

How prices were collected

Baseline observations come from the linked Reddit menu-board post for one Los Angeles-area restaurant. Survey ranges are separate context. The photo is not copied or embedded here.

Official calories come from In-N-Out’s nutrition information.

Compare menu prices by state: California · Texas · Arizona · Nevada · Colorado · Idaho.

Planning a visit or special diet? Read our Allergen & Special Diets Guide, Hours & Holiday Schedule, Catering & Cookout Truck Guide, and Kids Menu & Payment Guide.

Read the collection and checking method

A little context

Guides worth reading

All guides

A few useful answers

Before you order

All questions
Why do In-N-Out prices vary by city?

In-N-Out does not publish prices on its website. Our dated observations describe specific places, so a range here is a reference for those observations, not a promise of the price at your restaurant.

Where do the prices on this guide come from?

Baseline prices come from one Los Angeles-area menu-board photo posted on Reddit. Each price shows its observation date, area and source. The June survey ranges are separate context; other areas and later prices may differ.

Is the Flying Dutchman on the official secret menu?

No. Flying Dutchman is a community order, not official. It does not appear on the official Not So Secret Menu; some restaurants may handle it differently.

What is on the official Not So Secret Menu?

Double-Meat, 3x3, 4x4, Grilled Cheese, Protein Style and Animal Style are on the official list. Community requests are labeled separately in this guide.

How many calories are in a Double-Double?

The official figures are 610 kcal with spread, 550 kcal with mustard and ketchup, and 460 kcal Protein Style.

How much does Protein Style change the calories?

Protein Style replaces the bun with lettuce. The published variants save 150 kcal per burger.

Are Animal Style or 3x3 calories available?

In-N-Out does not publish nutrition for these orders. We show a dash rather than an estimated total.

Does In-N-Out have breakfast or bacon?

There is no breakfast menu and no bacon on the official menu.

Can I find coupons, an ordering app or delivery here?

In-N-Out runs no coupons, app or delivery program. This independent guide does not take orders; contact the restaurant directly about ordering.

Which shake flavors are official?

Chocolate, vanilla and strawberry are official. Neapolitan is a community order, not official; availability is not confirmed.

What time does my restaurant open?

Hours are not in our verified data. Use the official In-N-Out restaurant locator for your restaurant’s current hours.

For restaurant hours, use the official locator. For prices and source details, read our collection method.